Week4 (Sept 15-21, 14)

black2kl

Yay, it’s time for the 4th part of weekly selfies and guess what, it’s another long exposure series.
The first two pictures are 1sec exposed and the third 2sec. All three with f/5. Only the last pic isn’t a long exposure photograph as you can see.

The work on the week3 series “masks inspired me to do another series with that topic. I think it’s a really big one and long exposure photography is, for me, a great way to explore it.
I love the blurry lines, the way you can spot more than one face if you only look close enough.

black3kl

black5kl

“Behind every mask there is a face, and behind that, a story.”
-Marty Rubin

Wearing masks- it scares and fascinates me at the same time.
I think every mask has its weak point. Further I think this “weak point(s)” are the eyes. One gaze or one expression of our eyes can speak the truth and unmask ourselfs. The difficult part is to recognize this gaze and interpret it the right way.
Maybe this isn’t possible, maybe it is. But it surely is awsome to look closer and try to understand what’s behind the mask.

black6u7.kl

4 thoughts on “Week4 (Sept 15-21, 14)

  1. You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I find this topic to be really one thing that I believe I’d by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely large for me. I am taking a look ahead to your next post, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

    Like

Love to hear your thoughts!

